Women’s Boxing Champions List 2024

Women’s Boxing Champions List 2024


Understanding the landscape of women’s boxing can be complex with numerous weight classes and different champions for each category. This guide provides a straightforward overview of the current women’s champions across all the major weight divisions from heavyweight to atomweight, recognized by the world’s leading boxing organizations: WBO, IBF, WBA, and WBC.

Women’s Boxing Champions List 2024

Heavyweight Division: The heavyweight category currently has no champions in the WBO and WBA divisions and is vacant in the WBC and over 200 lbs category for the IBF.

Light Heavyweight (175 lbs): The light heavyweight title is held by Lani Daniels for the IBF, while the other organizations currently do not have a champion.

Super Middleweight (168 lbs): Savannah Marshall dominates the super middleweight class holding titles in the WBO, IBF, and WBA (interim held by Franchon Crews Dezurn), with Franchon Crews Dezurn being the WBC champion in recess.

Middleweight (160 lbs): Claressa Shields is the undisputed middleweight champion, proudly holding titles across WBO, IBF, WBA, and WBC.

Junior Middleweight (154 lbs): This class sees Ema Kozin as the WBO and WBC champion, Femke Hermans holding the IBF title, and Terri Harper as the WBA champion.

Welterweight (147 lbs): In the welterweight bracket, champions include Sandy Ryan (WBO), Natasha Jonas (IBF), and Jessica McCaskill (WBA and WBC).

Junior Welterweight (140 lbs): Katie Taylor leads this division with titles in WBO, IBF, WBA (interim champion Kali Reis), and WBC.

Lightweight (135 lbs): Rhiannon Dixon is the WBO champion, with the IBF title currently vacant. Katie Taylor holds the WBA title with Maira Moneo as the interim champion, who also holds the interim WBC title.

Junior Lightweight (130 lbs): Alycia Baumgardner is the champion across WBO, IBF, WBA (interim champion Hyun Mi Choi), and WBC.

Featherweight (126 lbs): Amanda Serrano (WBO, IBF, WBA) and Skye Nicolson (WBC) are the notable names in this weight class.

Junior Featherweight (122 lbs): Champions include Ellie Scotney (WBO, IBF), Erika Cruz (WBA), and Yamileth Mercado (WBC).

Bantamweight (118 lbs): Dina Thorslund holds both the WBO and WBC titles, with Miyo Yoshida (IBF) and Nina Hughes (WBA) also as champions.

Junior Bantamweight (115 lbs): Notable champions are Mizuki Hiruta (WBO), Irma Garcia (IBF), Clara Lescurat (WBA), and Asley Gonzalez with Adelaida Ruiz as the interim WBC champion.

Flyweight (112 lbs): Marlen Esparza holds titles in WBO, WBA, and WBC (interim champion Kenia Enriquez), with Gabriela Fundora holding the IBF title.

Junior Flyweight (108 lbs): Champions include Evelyn Bermudez (WBO, IBF) and Jessica Nery Plata (WBA and WBC).

Strawweight (105 lbs): Seniesa Estrada dominates with titles in WBO, WBA, WBC (interim champion Sarah Bormann), and the IBF (also held by Sarah Bormann).

Atomweight (102 lbs): In the lightest class, Eri Matsuda holds the WBO and WBA titles, with Sumire Yamanaka (IBF) and Tina Rupprecht (WBC) as the champions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts